Pools announced for the 2017 Men’s Pan American Championship

WBSC Americas Softball announced the pools for the X Men’s Pan American Championship, to be held in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, from Septembre 15 to 24.

Sixteen teams will be playing the tournament: Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama, Puerto Rico, USA and Venezuela.

The teams were divided into two eight-teams pools, according to the final standings of the last Pan Am Championship, played in Parana, Argentina, in 2014. The pools are as follows:

Pool A: Venezuela, USA, Dominican Republic, Cuba, Aruba, Brazil, Colombia and Puerto Rico.

Pool B: Argentina, Canada, Mexico, Guatemala, Bahamas, Belize, Costa Rica and Panama.

Every game of the X Pan American Championship will be played in the two diamonds of the Centro Olímpico Juan Pablo Duarte, and will be streamed by www.internetv.tv, with a cost of U$S 11,95.-

Start a Conversation

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *